To minimise the risk of fraud, please be very careful with sensitive personal data and alert us as soon as possible if your card is lost or stolen.
Card holders who are innocent victims of fraud are fully covered, and we work hard to detect and protect against fraudulent activity.
As a security feature, whenever you do something significant on your account such as make a balance transfer, change personal details, or request a credit limit increase, we will send a 6-digit code to the mobile phone you have registered against your account. This is a One Time Access Code which expires five minutes after it’s sent.
To complete the transaction, you simply need to enter this code in Online Service where shown.
For additional security, you will receive a confirmation email after key transactions on your account. If you receive a message and you haven’t recently made a transaction, please call us on 0800 011 3210.
Your card will be automatically registered for this service, which helps protect your Virgin Credit Card when you use it to make purchases online.
After you make a purchase you may be asked for some additional information from your account.
The personal message you set up when you registered for Online Service will also be displayed.
These security features protect against unauthorised use of your card with specific retailers, and aims to increase confidence when shopping online.
Our Online Service is hosted on secure servers and information sent between you and us is encrypted. Encryption converts your information into a secure format before it’s sent over the internet.
As an additional feature, you will be automatically signed out of Online Service if you haven’t used it for a period of time.This increases security by limiting the time our Online Service is available if you forget to sign out or leave your computer.
When you sign in to Online Service, Virgin Money will never ask you to disclose your full password or passcode, we only ever ask for random characters. We will also display the time and date you last signed in, so you can see if someone else has accessed your account.
If you make a number of incorrect attempts to sign in, we will disable your access – this is to stop fraudsters repeatedly trying to guess your details.